Skip to content

Day 83: Gamer Seeking Players For Team – NHL 11 (X360)

October 30, 2010

I’ve been playing out my copy of EA Sports’ NHL 11 on my XBox over the last couple of months.  I’ve done everything to do in the game.  I’ve won the Stanley Cup as a player drafted by the Islanders from the Calgary Hitmen.  I’ve created an Ultimate team and won tournaments.  There’s only one thing left…win an online championship.

I’ve been on a handful of teams through random acquaintances but never quite broke through.  As a member of “The Score-pions” (penalty points for the name!), our group of three did just well enough to make the playoffs.  Problem is…I’m on the West Coast, they were on the East.  They couldn’t wait for me to be free for a game and they began their playoff run without me.  They lost 3-2.  I never even had a chance to suit up.

So I’m taking matters into my own hands.  I’m starting a team.  You’re invited.

If you have a copy of NHL 11 on XBox 360, search for my team – “Rejected Transplants”.

Official logo of the Rejected Transplants

You can also request an invite by sending me a message to my XBox gamertag, DocSatchmo.

Let me be clear.  I want this team to be a fun, casual group which isn’t too caught up in the game to neglect life’s bigger picture…

…but I want a digital trophy.  And soon.

Make it happen.

DR

Comments are closed.

