Skip to content

Thanksgiving Experiment – Part 2

November 25, 2010

image

Finished dinner at country buffet: in & out in just over an hour.  It’s a Thanksgiving Express.  Nearly 250 folks at the tables and surprisingly only three sightings of football perihernalia (a Packers camo ballcap, a 49ers pullover, and a Tony Romo Cowboys XXXL jersey).

Melissa’s working tonight, which means it’s me and Braddock at the house.  The Thanksgiving TV schedule is a lowest common denominator wasteland: country music specials, holiday movie marathons, reruns and B-list celebrity interviews.

I’m starting to wonder if I had enough turkey to put me out for the remainder of the evening…but it looks like I’ll make it without a major gridiron intrusion this Thanksgiving.

DR

Comments are closed.

